Quintet - Ingebrigt Håker Flaten

Price: 15.99  EUR


The Man With The Bass roars and thunders onto Jazzland with his quintet to shake the foundations of Jazz.

Ingebrigt Håker Flaten is today established as one of the most flexible and vibrant young players on the international circuit and has participated on over 70 recordings. Håker Flaten has played the bass in leading Norwegian groups such as Bugge Wesseltoft's "new conceptions of jazz", The Source, Element, Trygve Seim Orchestra and Close Erase.


Besides doing solo performances and leading his own quintet, he is today receiving big international attention with the groups Atomic, The Thing, Scorch Trio, Free Fall, Paal Nilssen-Love Quartet and The Electrics.

Ingebrigt Håker Flaten - Bass
Anders Hana - Guitar
Ola Kvernberg - Violin, Mandolin
Klaus Ellerhusen Holm - Clarinet, Baritone and Alto Sax
Fredrik Rundqvist - Drums

Related Recordings

Cart is empty
Shopping Cart

Recently Viewed